Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Computer question

Last month I ambitiously started another blog on Blogger, it was supposed to be about my cooking adventures. I am seeing that I do not have the time I want to devote to it, so I want to delete it. Does anyone know if I can just delete *that* blog, without doing harm to my "Flourishing Mother" blog? Help needed!

3 comments:

L.L. Barkat said...

I'm no computer geek, but it seems to me that when you are in the other blog, the option is to deal with that blog only. If you delete it, I suspect it will not effect this one. Maybe there's a way you could test the theory by setting up two bogus blogs under a different name and password, deleting one and seeing if it effects the other?

Amy Jane said...

You delete that blog's content, take it off of your list of "shown" blogs in your profile and it's effectively disapeared.

Last I checked blogger doesn't provide an option for full delete.

As an alternative you might keep it open as a recipe site, and invite contributions from other mothers/cooks (If that works for it-- I haven't looked at it).

Christianne said...

I believe if you go into the template setup or the settings pages for that blog, there's an option at the end of one or all of the pages for you to delete the blog. Have you seen this before? I believe it is only rooted to the specific blog's template/settings you are in.